Skip to content

That’s a Buick!?!?

November 13, 2009

Every so often, something comes along that completely shakes up all of our established perceptions about the way the world works.

I had one of those moments this week, when GM debuted the new Buick Regal. Good God in heaven, a Buick I not only actually like, but would even consider putting on the shopping list.

It’s been a weird year for me as I’ve followed the various gyrations in the auto industry, from Honda and Toyota seriously dropping the ball (Crosstour and floormats of death, respectively), to Kia and Hyundai coming on strong, and GM and Ford throwing out not just passable, but seriously compelling and competitive new vehicles.

I can’t wait to see what the next few months hold, as we move into the next auto show season…

 

Leave a comment