Skip to content

Things My Darling Wife Can’t Identify

May 1, 2009

If there were a Geek 101 test, Jamie would fail it. Hard. 

I can totally give a pass on not possessing random, arcane knowledge. I don’t expect her to be able to rattle off the types of fighters used by the Rebel Alliance or anything like that, but over the last month or so she’s drawn blanks on some biggies. Things that I just assumed anybody would know. She maintains otherwise…why should she be expected to know…but I just can’t buy it. We’re talking pop culture icons here. 

For example…Jamie could not identify any of the following:

I don’t see any of these as exactly stretching one’s geek cred muscles…but maybe I’m wrong?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2009 1:19 pm

    I think I know these. In order:

    1. The Last Starfighter
    2. (bad hotlinked image)
    3. The Moon
    4. John Locke (of Lost fame)

    Am I close?

  2. Matt permalink*
    May 1, 2009 1:23 pm

    Dude, that’s not Locke. It’s Obama. Jesus.

  3. May 1, 2009 1:46 pm

    Oh, now that you’ve fixed the 2nd image … that looks like the SS Minnow.

    Come on, now. I can’t go 0/4!!11

  4. May 1, 2009 5:06 pm

    Jenny was 3/4 – she would have been 4/4 with a little more time!

Leave a Reply

