Skip to content

Accomplishment

April 11, 2008

Would you believe that Nolan’s arrival only derailed my writing for a week or so? Because I don’t. But Jamie’s been gracious about giving me time to keep plugging away, and I’ve been making great use of it.

When I finished the novel last March, it came in at a whopping 261,000 words. I’ve been whittling away at it ever since. And today, I am happy to announce that I’ve finally gotten it down to under 200,000 words! 198,970 to be exact.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2008 6:58 am

    Sounds like a huge barrier has been broken – congrats!

Leave a Reply

