Skip to content

Bookmark and Save for Seven Years

January 4, 2008

Wow. I think one of these would make for a kick-ass father-son project one day. After all, what boy (or grown man, for that matter) doesn’t love using complicated mechanical contraptions to hurl small objects great distances?

In the meantime, I’ve got my eye on the Desktop Onager

5 Comments leave one →
  1. mbreau permalink
    January 4, 2008 2:27 pm

    My father is an Eagle Scout and went on a troup leader event where one of the team building events was to actually build one of these….

  2. January 4, 2008 5:58 pm

    This is right up Austin and my alley!

  3. Matt permalink
    January 5, 2008 10:17 am

    Yes, I figured it would be!

    Me? I’d be tempted to set these against some Lego castles and play “siege operation”. Hell, that sounds fun WITHOUT a kid…

  4. January 5, 2008 9:59 pm

    We are on it – I will let you know who wins

  5. January 18, 2008 5:32 pm

    My father / son project will be somewhat more modest: namely… to work together to construct a Store-It Box

Leave a Reply

