Skip to content

Musings For a Cold and Dreary Friday

December 14, 2007

Ugh. I don’t know if it’s the lingering cold, dreary weather, the disjointed workweek (complete with an office move!), or the inevitable letdown after returning from vacation, but this week has been a misery. My daily rituals have been thrown out of whack, my mind feels as though it is stuck in neutral, and my mood has been swinging between grumpy and cranky.

I hate this feeling. I hate that it makes my brain all but shut down. I hate that it makes me (more) bitter and sarcastic.

Thankfully the sun is supposed to be making an appearance tomorrow. With luck, so will a better mood.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

