Skip to content

Well That’s Odd…

September 16, 2007

Back when Carpe Hot Dog was hosted on Typepad, my various posts on writing attracted as much attention as, well, my various posts on vehicles (that is to say none). They went up and gradually fell off the front page, attracting the stray comment here or there, but nothing more.

Imagine my surprise, then, when I moved over to WordPress.  THIS POST has attracted more views and comments than the next four or five most popular posts combined. I don’t pretend to understand it. I don’t think of it as a standout post. But for whatever reason, that is what it has become.

In light of this revelation, look for more writing posts from me in the future. I will do my best to make them interesting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

