Skip to content

Bubba

September 14, 2007

I got to work early this morning. As in 7:45 early (I had an important meeting at 8:00, which I won’t go into here). Imagine my surprise, then, to see the line of people stretching from BookPeople down to the sidewalk and stretching away down the block.

After the initial “huh?”, I remembered that Bill Clinton was scheduled to be there for a book signing. It is probably a commentary on our society that, as long as the line was, it paled beside the one that formed up for the seventh Harry Potter book a few months back.

Hours passed. The day progressed. I went to lunch and came back. And then, around 3:00, I got up to go grab a drink from the vending machine. And who should I come across but Bill, making his way down the hall.

And I shook his hand.

Which makes me chuckle a little bit at all those poor saps who lined up at the crack of dawn. They had to wait HOURS. All I had to do was feed my caffeine addiction.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2007 7:12 pm

    Very cool! Nice story. Almost a potential “meet cute”! 🙂 Anyway, just passing by…

Leave a Reply

