Skip to content

The Obligatory Post About the Transitioning From One Man-Made Unit of Temporal Measurement to Another

January 2, 2007

2006 is over.

Wow, that was fast. 

Seems like it was only yesterday that I was recounting the rough and tumble year that was 2005, and now 2006 has come and gone.

Looking back, I think it was a pretty good year.  Rather than bore you with the details, here are a few highlights.

In 2006, I…

  • Lost twenty-five pounds thanks to eating better and getting my butt outside on a regular basis
  • Discovered that I can, indeed, run, and that those throbbing pains in my knee fell away with the pounds
  • Took one phenomenal cross-country road trip with the wife
  • Got a taste of socialized medicine thanks to a spider bite that grew infected while I was in Canada
  • Spent a day driving BMW M3s and M5s at ridiculous speeds (and angles) at the company’s performance center in South Carolina.
  • Took delivery of a Mini Cooper S!
  • Did a whole bunch of other stuff…

I don’t know what to make of 2007 yet, but it’s here.  I guess that means I hope it doesn’t suck.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 21, 2007 12:53 am

    Sounds like a good year!

    You know, when I arrived at your site just now, I saw your picture and thought, wow, I think Matt’s been working out. Congrats on the weight loss and new healthy lifestyle. You look great!

Leave a Reply

