Skip to content

Early Arrival

August 2, 2006

Despite an ETA of August 8th, my Mini up and appeared at the dealership yesterday, a full week early, surprising just about everyone.  I guess they’ve gotten pretty quick with the bomb installation process at the VDC…

Anyway…it’s early arrival means it is at the dealership before some of its accessories…namely the JCW airbox and brake kits.  Those are due to arrive Friday…if they do and everything goes well…I’ll be taking delivery this weekend.

Mini1

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2006 7:50 pm

    Beautiful. Although I think my 1997 Ford Fiesta would give it a run for its money on a straight flat road. or possibly not. Makes me come over all patriotic…

Leave a Reply

