Skip to content

More Updates than Issued for the Birth of Tim’s Son…

June 30, 2006

Nope, this isn’t a post about the Mini.

It’s about Transformers.

Looks like they’ve posted a teaser trailer on the site.  CHECK IT OUT HERE.

I’ll admit, I was worried by the decision to turn Bumblebee into a Camaro.  I found out later, however, that this was because Volkswagen denied Michael Bay rights to use a VW Bug.  Their reason – Volkswagen does not want their products to be associated with war.  Probably a good idea, considering the last time that happened we had to firebomb Dresden.

Anyway, the trailer.  I love it.  I love the use of Beagle 2.  I love the silhouette, the brief glimpse.  And I love the transforming title. 

Yes, the movie will probably turn out to be absolute rubbish, but when has that stopped me?  Hell, I own The Mummy Returns, and the wife and I watch National Treasure probably once every few months.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    June 30, 2006 11:10 pm

    I’d rather think that Volkswagen does not want their products to be associated with Michael Bay.

    I’d have much respect for them for that.

    Wait, you’ve actually watched National Treasure more than once??? Why? That reminds me of the guy I used to work with who was outspoken in declaring Cocktail as his favorite movie of all time.

  2. July 1, 2006 11:57 am

    Well, it may not be Lawrence of Arabia or Citizen Kane, but National Treasure is fun, and has a number of throwaway lines that put Jamie and I in stitches.

    For example, in the scene at the Library of Congress…

    Nicholas Cage: “Do you know what’s in the Preservation Room?”

    Riley: “Delicious jams and jellies?”

  3. July 3, 2006 12:03 pm

    My husband and I are big fans of both the Mummy and the Mummy Returns. We’re still hoping for a third.

    I’m excited about the Transformer movie simply because I know my son will love it.

Leave a Reply

