Skip to content

If You Build It…

June 29, 2006

Got word that the Mini started production today, and should be completed by July 8th!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    June 29, 2006 9:58 pm

    For the record, I issued fewer updates on the birth of my son.

  2. June 29, 2006 10:21 pm

    Yeah, but Tim you also did not tell Matt that you were working for the same company until he bumped into you in the hall.

  3. Tim permalink
    June 30, 2006 11:06 pm

    Low blow. And not true. I actually called him before ever (re)interviewing there.

    Which is something, considering I had to balance that with my secret life as an international spy.

  4. July 1, 2006 12:13 pm

    Yes, to set the record straight, Tim did let me know the first time he came in (we subsequently went to Shady Grove) and again before accepting the job.

    But there were three or four times where I would head down to the second floor for a soft drink fix and, oh look, my brother’s in town, and in the office, no less, and I had no idea! Threw me, too, because usually the only people walking around with ties are vendors or media reps.

  5. Tim permalink
    July 3, 2006 9:06 am

    Actually, I only showed up there twice before starting work officially. Once to have “a conversation,” once to interview.

    So those other times … that must have been a counter spy, sent to fool you. Some international master of disguise. They usually put the grey streak in the wrong place, so that’s how you can usually tell.

  6. July 5, 2006 10:17 am

    I feel better now that I have the real story. Although I like the other version better, it’s great for parties.

Leave a Reply

