Skip to content

I Can See the Future

June 10, 2006

This morning I went to Katz’s for a late breakfast with Jamie and her mom.  I decided to order one of their gigantor omelettes with turkey ham, swiss cheese, tomatoes, green peppers and onions.  The waiter, thinking he was too cool for a pen and paper, took our order without writing anything down.

When he had gone, Jamie’s mom wondered how he would remember it all.

"He won’t," I said.  "He’ll mess it up, and my omelette will come out with mushrooms."

Fifteen minutes later, our order arrived.  My omelette had mushrooms on it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2006 10:18 pm

    Spooooooky! Wait, I could have used you in Vegas!

  2. Tim permalink
    June 11, 2006 9:03 pm

    Nah, I just follow Matt around everywhere and give the cooks $5 to stick some fungus on his food.

    You found me out. The gig is up. Years of torture … over.

  3. June 12, 2006 4:35 pm

    Is taht what that smell was. Not to mention the unsightly bulge…..yeah, I couldn’t help but notice it.

  4. Tim permalink
    June 15, 2006 10:09 pm

    Bulge? Eh? Somebody carrying fungus in their pants?

Leave a Reply

