Skip to content

Apologies

February 12, 2006

My apologies.  I know that several of you check back here one a day or so to either keep up with my goings on or to snicker at my poor use of the English language.

The fact of the matter is that I’ve been extremely busy at work lately, and all that I really have to talk about is work.  Considering the confidential nature of a lot of what I’ve been doing, I somehow don’t think broadcasting it about on the internet would be exactly the best idea.

Actually, I do have one instance to pass along that is non-work related.  The other night, Smith was sitting on the couch, scratching his ear with his back leg.  Poor guy must have been extremely tired, because mid-scratch he fell asleep and then fell off the couch…

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2006 8:28 pm

    Big deal man. I do that all the time. Sometimes in public places.

  2. February 13, 2006 2:22 pm

    Once, I fell asleep standing up while waiting in a line. Good thing for me I was leaning up against a wall or I would have gone down. Kind of sucked that they didn’t save my place in line! I was a little disoriented when I woke up – I didn’t recognize anyone else in line. They said I was out for 10 minutes.

  3. February 14, 2006 11:38 am

    I have heard it said that Napoleon’s troops mastered the art of sleeping while marching. they must have had some very peculiar dreams.

  4. Tim permalink
    February 15, 2006 8:58 pm

    Funny thing is, I never noticed anything off about your use of the English language until the sentence where you talk about us snickering at your use of the English language.

    “I know several of you check back here one a day or so …”

    Oh, the irony.

    And I’ve seen J.B. fall asleep while sitting on a bar stool drinking a beer. And the best part is, if you weren’t right next to him, you’d have never have known he was sleeping. You would’ve thought he was just staring down the bartender. Amazing.

  5. February 16, 2006 8:29 am

    What can I say, I love sleep. I have even fallen asleep on a chair lift while skiing. My buddy did not know I was asleep and got of, looked back and yelled at me to wake up. Oh I woke up, just in time to realize waht happened, but it was to late. I had to ride the chair lift all the way back down. I still hear them laughing. It is know amongst my friends as the “Ride of Shame”

    Matter of fact, I may be sleeping right now.

  6. Tim permalink
    February 16, 2006 10:03 pm

    Dude, you’re going to have to appoint a guest poster or something. One measly post about how you haven’t been able to post, and we’re humping it like it’s an attractive leg and we’re a sex starved beagle.

    Not that I, uh, have any personal experience, um, relevant to that or anything.

  7. February 17, 2006 11:19 pm

    Tim, you uh….kind of took, uh ….than a little too far

  8. February 19, 2006 7:48 pm

    Uh… I AM a sex-starved beagle, and I take offense to that comment for that gross stereotype.

  9. February 19, 2006 10:51 pm

    Come on Mark, if you were really a Beagle, you wouldn’t be able to type.

  10. February 20, 2006 3:29 pm

    He’d be able to smoke tho’.

  11. February 20, 2006 8:08 pm

    Maybe a Beagle Blunt?

  12. February 21, 2006 8:33 pm

    Type JB? Get with the 21st century! Voice recognition software my friend…though I suppose after all these years it’s still buggy, because what I really said was

    “woof woof woof……woof….bark…..woof”

    stupid buggy software.

  13. February 22, 2006 7:59 pm

    There. Two more posts for you to hump…

  14. February 22, 2006 11:36 pm

    Just beware of the slobber on that voice recognition. MMMMMMMM..Doggy drool!

  15. Tim permalink
    February 26, 2006 4:30 pm

    Remember, very little barking from beagles. But lots of howling.

    Come to think of it, that kind of fits with the sex starved thing. Amazing. Took me years to gain that insight, and there it is.

Leave a Reply

