Skip to content

Today at the Chick-Fil-A

September 20, 2005

Chick-Fil-A Register Jockey: "Hi!  Welcome to Chick-Fil-A!  What can I get for you this evening?"

Me:  "Hi.  Can I get the #6 (Cool Wrap Combo) with a Diet Coke?"

CRJ: "Sure.  What kind of wrap?"

Me:  "Caesar, please."

CRJ:  "Sure.  What kind of dressing?"

Uhh…what?  It’s a Chicken Caesar Wrap!  What the hell kind of dressing do you think I’m going to get?  Thousand island?

As an aside, why is it Chick-Fil-A?  They’ve already butchered the spelling of everything else, so why is the "C" still in there?  Why is it not Chik-Fil-A?  I mean, it isn’t as though they have grammatical integrity to maintain here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2005 11:10 am

    What is a Fil-A anyway? I never really got that?
    I think that only came up with that name so they could create the catchy jingle
    “Hey Chick-Fil-A, today Chick-Fil-A…a golden breast of chicken worth waiting for”.

    That dang thing has been stuck in my head since the early 80’s. OH – STOP THE MADNESS!!!!

  2. September 22, 2005 12:20 am

    My Finn calls it Cheek Feela. I haven’t had the heart to correct him. He also says “Seattle” like See-at-LAY and pronounces the “t” on the end of Home Depot. I know I should correct him….but I just can’t….

Leave a Reply

