Skip to content

Dichotomy

September 16, 2005

I find it amusing that I research and analyze trends and emerging technologies for a living and then turn around and write about events that took place 2,200 years ago.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2005 11:29 pm

    Is that kind of like a fat out of shape physical fitness guru? Or ….. OK, I got nothing

  2. Tim permalink
    September 17, 2005 1:36 am

    Or like being a video hockey master who can’t skate?

  3. September 17, 2005 12:18 pm

    Who’s this who can’t skate?

  4. September 17, 2005 2:50 pm

    How about the rich person who, who….Dang, I still got nothin!

  5. September 17, 2005 3:43 pm

    A rabidly politically correct individual who participates in Civil War reenactments?

  6. Tim permalink
    September 17, 2005 5:34 pm

    Heh. Skating? I’ve seen the videos, dude.

  7. September 18, 2005 8:41 am

    The ones where I was playing goal at that inline rink?

    I’m going to have to find and burn those…

    I seriously deluded myself about my goalkeeping abilities. Course, it was easier before the knee surgery. Going down on that scar, even through the pads, was never fun.

    Its probably been five years since I played hockey of any kind, but I could skate, stickhandle, and even had a pretty wicked wrist shot (once I gave upon the whole goalie thing).

    Combining them all into a cohesive whole? Different story altogether.

Leave a Reply

