Skip to content

Pictures…

July 8, 2005

I’ve uploaded more pictures to Flickr (see right). This batch includes a shot of the stunning green seas off the coast of Tunisia, pictures from our excursions to Segesta and Erice while on Sicily, and a teaser shot of the Roman Gymnasium in Pompeii.

I have dozens more pictures to upload, but the satellite connection on the ship is not exactly, well, fast. Its too much of a hassle to even bother correcting the time codes on the Sicily pictures, which were thrown off due to the conact of the camera with the ground at a decent velocity.

Today we are sheltering behind the small, private island of Giannutri. It is “Marina Day”. I was looking forward to kayaking in the ocean, until learning that the kayaks are inflatable. That may work for some, but to me its just lame. Besides, weak as I am, I need every advantage I can get, and I’m sure an inflatable kayak is probably far more prone to drag than a plastic/fiberglass/whatever kayak.

Tomorrow we reach Nice, France, and all that that entails.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

