Skip to content

“Bobby has died of dysentery”

May 27, 2005

Moving has given me a newfound respect for the pioneers that blazed the Oregon Trail.  Not only did they have to move their belongings themselves, they had to do so across thousands of miles of treacherous terrain, and without internal combustion.  Then, if they survived the journey, they had to BUILD their new house before they could start moving in.

Oregon

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 27, 2005 11:48 pm

    Stanley has died of Typhoid…….
    Marissa has died……of typhoid
    I’m sorry……Cletus…..has died……..of typhoid.

    Oh Oregon Trail how I’ve missed you. Now excuse me…I must leave you so I can die……of typhoid.

Leave a Reply

