Skip to content

Magna Nox Somni

April 1, 2005

I’ve been plagued by terrible sleep lately.  Morning have been arriving too fast, and I’ve been stumbling out of bed sore and groggy.  When work went all crazy this week, I was even waking up with some pretty bad back pain.  Basically, waking up as sucked.

Today, though, I woke up feeling better than I have in some time.  I literally sprang out of bed, and ten minutes before my alarm clock went off. 

I’ve been trying to figure out why.  I didn’t go to bed particularly early or anything.  The only thing I can come up with to explain my rejuvenated self was that I slept with a pillow between my knees last night.  Must have relieved some spinal stress.

Whatever the case, I’m reminded of the John Wesley Harding song "I Just Woke Up":

I just woke up…
And I feel so good…
And I’m looking straight ahead…
My thoughts are wild…
All I do is smile…
And I’m jumping out of bed…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2005 10:43 am

    weird. I’ve been having this same springy feeling. As you wel know, I am not a morningperson, but I’ve been waking up with a song in my head that starts “Wake up, and smell the coffee. Raise and Shine; the early bird gets the worm. Speak while the iron’s hot, and whistle while you work.”

    all in all, pretty cool

Leave a Reply

