Skip to content

Trial Run

February 10, 2005

There’s a new photo hosting service in play these days called FLICKR.  It’s different from the Yahoo! Photos and such of the world in that it’s Flash-based.  It’s almost like a mini-iPhoto that you can access online. 

The coolest part, to me at least, is that it can do a really good job with slideshows.  I’m thinking about dumping some photo collections onto it, rather than taking up Typepad space.  Check out the slideshows I’ve put together below and let me know what you think.

The New House

Time Lapse from the Front

Time Lapse from the Back

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    February 10, 2005 4:28 pm

    I miss going right to the spot where the new photos start, but I do like the slideshow, especially once I found the speed adjustment.

  2. February 10, 2005 5:01 pm

    Yeah, it’s a trade-off.

    I wouldn’t be using it for the house pictures, mind you. Those are just a trial run.

    It’d be more for photo album type stuff.

Leave a Reply

