Skip to content

New Color Scheme!

November 1, 2004

Too much of my life has involved the colors of green and gold. They were the colors of both my elementary and my high school. They are the colors of the Dallas Stars. They were the colors of Land Rover, until silver became the new gold. It is a wonder (and a blessing) that I never became a fan of the Oakland A’s or the Green Bay Packers.

Realizing this, I have decided to throw off my green and gold shackles and give Carpe Hot Dog a new color scheme.

The steel blue that adorns the banner and sidebars I chose for no other reason than the fact that I like steel blue. I can’t really state from whence this affection came. Mayhap it is because steel blue is always overshadowed by royal blue, navy blue, and sky blue. Whatever the case, I like it.

The pale yellow replaces the white background on the posts themselves because studies have shown that black text on a pale yellow background is the most readable of all color combinations.

So enjoy the restyled Carpe Hot Dog, and leave any comments you may wish.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    November 2, 2004 8:44 am

    It looks good. I also like the pictures on the top.

  2. November 2, 2004 9:04 am

    I feel like a celebrity!

  3. Mark permalink
    November 2, 2004 4:21 pm

    Wow it’s a Carpe Makeover!

  4. Mark permalink
    November 2, 2004 4:25 pm

    Hmm .. i see five smiling faces in a row followed by one drunk guy who just toook a shot of tequila. As they say on Sesame Street “one of these guy’s in doin’ is own thing” hehe

Leave a Reply

