Skip to content

New Dr. Pepper Flavors

October 15, 2004

Anybody who knows me knows that I am addicted to the twin devils of caffeine and aspartame. Particularly in the forms of Diet Coke and Diet Mountain Dew.

These two beverages are the mainstay of my non-clear-liquid intake, though I do love me the flavored beverages. Diet Vanilla Coke. Diet Coke w/ Lime. Diet Cherry Coke. Mountain Dew Livewire (the orange one). Hell, even Diet Vanilla Pepsi isn’t that bad.

I don’t drink any of the flavored varieties regularly – mainly because a) they become downright sickening after the prolonged exposure of, say, a twelve pack. However I am known to pick them up at the neighborhood Exxon, from time to time.

Well, I may be sampling a new flavored beverage in the near future. That’s right, kids, Dr. Pepper has jumped on the flavor bandwagon. Two new (or old, “soda-fountain” flavors, if you believe the marketing BS) flavors are on their way – Cherry Vanilla DP and Diet Cherry Vanilla DP.

This is monumental.

Not only do I have no idea what a flavored Dr. Pepper tastes like, but now they’re skipping the whole single flavor thing and diving right into the combinations. Cherry and Vanilla! In the same bottle (or can)! Its unheard of! Prior to this moment, the only way to enjoy a cherry-vanilla anything was to craft your own using the crazy new 7-11 Big Gulp fountain thingy.

I will report back in January with my findings.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    October 16, 2004 12:57 am

    and we will be restlessly rubbing our hands together in eager anticipation of hearing your findings.

  2. October 18, 2004 1:46 pm

    Well…so much for January. I came across a twelve pack today at H-E-B. Waiting for it to get cold even now…

Leave a Reply

