Skip to content

Leavin, On a Jet Plane

August 18, 2004

Tomorrow the Mrs. and I are off for Vancouver. Four days of mild climes, and perchance the need for outerwear. Temperatures dipping into the 50’s! Oh the humanity! I for one am looking forward to it, and am only sad that I have no way of transporting my mountain bike. I hear Vancouver has some amazing singletracks.

In other news, I got my new phone and have successfully switched over to T-Mobile (who in a three minute phone conversation exuded more personability than AT&T Wireless did in my two + years with them). My usual number now works on said phone, so all two of you can call me as usual. And when you do, I will smile, because my ringtone is no less than Ennio Marricone’s “The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly”. Of course, I’ve still go Knight Rider as a backup.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    August 19, 2004 4:27 pm

    You can rent a bike there. That’s what I did to do a few laps of Stanley park. It was awesome. There’s a place to rent them right near the OPus Hotel where I stayed. You and Jamie should chck it out and take a ride round Stanley park…….amazing

Leave a Reply

