Skip to content

205.5

August 2, 2004

Not too bad, considering I was at 215 only a few weeks ago.

This whole lifestyle/diet change thing is really working. Its amazing what cutting out fast food and junk food can do. I can already tell the improvement in my biking, too.

On my road rides, I used to have to dig deep into my gears to push myself home (its a slight uphill grade for the last mile and a half or so). Now, I’m still tired, but I can keep up the pedalling without having to dip so much. Maybe two or three gears, rather than seven or eight, or switching to a different main ring.

And, the gym that I joined opened its doors yesterday. Real hours start tomorrow, so beginning Wednesday, I’ll be actually working out regularly as well.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    August 3, 2004 11:14 am

    Good job. Keep it up.

  2. August 3, 2004 7:12 pm

    Congrats on making a commitment to getting back in shape. It may be hard at first, but after a while it will become a welcome part of your weekly routine. The key is to make your routine fit your lifestyle. All to often I talk to people who are just beginning to get in shape and they go at it like mad at first. This ALWAYS backfires. They gave up so much that they get burned out when the don’t see drastic results after the first month and they realize that they have time for nothing else. It’s a marathon, not a sprint. Make it something that you could realisticly commit to for a year and still have a life. I’m with you on the morning thing. Sometimes it’s a drag getting up at 4:30 to get to the gym, but I always feel great afterwards. If I could help you out at all, let me know.

    I think that Austin will be first in line for that Transformer movie.

Leave a Reply

