Skip to content

I Thought I Was Immortal, A Little While Ago

July 4, 2004

The final section of Chapter XI continues to vex me. There is no denying that Monday’s mental shutdown and Thursday’s illness have done nothing but hinder my efforts, and dragged this chapter on much further than I’d intended.

The frustration of knowing what you want to say but not knowing how to say it is indescribable. At least to someone who has not been through a similar writing experience.

Still, I think I am finally dancing around the answer, the tiny sliver of inspiration that will break through it all and get my pen moving.

It’s amazing what a good bike ride can do for the mind, body, and soul.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

