Skip to content

A Handle

May 24, 2004

I must confess, Chapter X has had me pretty daunted. I don’t know if it was the lapse of time given to typing up Chapter IX/visiting Dallas, but whatever the case Resistance sure did start to kick in.

Today, however, as I began taking notes out of Livy, Polybius, Goldsworthy, Lazenby, and Scullard, and turning them into notecards, I began to get a pretty good handle on the events I need to cover. My goal is to have a solid outline in place by Thursday, so that I can dive right into it on my return from the Bahamas.

Those of you reading along can expect a flurry of political wrangling to see who will take command of Rome’s armies in 216.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

