Skip to content

That’s Crazy Talk!

May 17, 2004

So apparently the week of May 17-21 is National Bike to Work Week.

And I’m considering doing it.

The big problem, of course, is that I suck and bicycling. From the house to work, it is a ten mile journey. My five-milers leave me dead. And the ride home, well, it’s all uphill.

So I’m considering cheating. Parking at a park about two and a half miles from work and biking it from there. Not only am I pretty sure I could at least manage that, but I’d avoid the worst of the traffic on Lamar, too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2004 12:08 am

    The “keep austin wierd” crowd would call you a poseur and probably throw rotten organic tomatoes at you from the roof of the whole foods market.
    I fully support your plan.

  2. Matt permalink
    May 18, 2004 6:51 am

    I don’t know, Austin has some weird subversive plan to turn everybody into Lance Armstrong.

    Almost makes you wonder if they aren’t paying him to say he lives here and he loves it…

Leave a Reply

