Skip to content

Just Another Lance

April 23, 2004

So, Jamie’s recent exploits have inspired me to once more taking up cycling, after a long hiatus inspired by both laziness and living for two years with absurdly steep hills surround me on all sides. Of course, now I live in a flatter region to the east of Mopac, so I have only laziness to blame. Well, that and the fact that my boss was borrowing my bike for some time.

Well, not too long ago I got it back, and began riding. The first two times were lessons in pain. I’d not only forgotten how to ride properly, but also forgotten to properly inflate my tires. Undaunted, I aired them up (thanks, air compressor!) and kept going out.

So far, I’ve much enjoyed my morning rides. Perhaps not as logistically basic as walking with Sam, but it is definitely a better workout, and one I plan to keep up with.

My goal is to build up for next year’s MS150.

I have a long way to go, especially considering that I’ve got a mountain bike, which isn’t exactly the ideal tool for riding 182 miles in two days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

